星期一至六開放時間: 10am - 7pm

*星期一請先預約
公眾假日休息

中環鴨巴甸街24-26號興揚大廈1C室

©2020 by A Concept Gallery.

a place for contemporary art in Hong Kong.

于彭《奇石泉流》

2020年3月24日至 2020年5月2日

 

奕思畫廊將呈獻于彭個展《奇石泉流》。此次展覽,將展出十件水墨畫,包含珍貴的白描裸女像,精彩可期。展期為2020年3月24日至5月2日。

 

為台灣當代水墨史上代表藝術家,擅長以白描線條勾勒出情境式山水畫,既古典又現代。被稱為「今之古人」的于彭,個性自在、奔放無羈,畫風展現中國水墨畫的壯闊與氣韻,又兼具西方藝術的透視與精準,行筆墨韻細緻,饒富寫意趣味。早期在素描與粉彩充足的歷練,使能夠從西方的素描線條,成功的轉化成中晚期精彩的筆墨,筆下裸女、人物群像,線條堅毅而流暢,白描足以道盡于彭的自在自我表現。

 

1980年代,于彭赴美、歐遊歷,啟發重新思考文化的根本。1986年因緣際會前往中國旅遊創作,開啟往後一段承古啟今的新水墨歷程。1990年代于彭再進中國遊歷,完成「慾望山水:山水篇」10條屏、「慾望山水:海上風華」4大手卷、「慾望山水:人物篇」等代表作,後者在全長13公尺紙本中,出現300位角色,人物穿插在庭園山水,隱喻人生老病死。

 

于彭曾說,「藝術要回歸生活,個人從生活出發是必要的,之後才能與周遭的人及環境契合,建立生活與藝術間的共通性。」

 

于彭對素描線條的鍛鍊、理解、解剖是西方式的,毛筆宣紙卻是中國古典,如何融合就是一場戰鬥」,于彭創造的是「當代情境式的山水」,「他自己、親友都曾入畫,有幻想變形、也有真實,他像是刻意返回古代,卻又不是真正的返回,而是假托的烏托邦想像。」

 

于彭獨具的水墨氣象,歷年廣受全球各大博物館、美術館典藏。英國大英博物館、美國紐約大都會美術館、美國波士頓博物館、美國舊金山亞洲藝術博物館、哈佛大學美術館、香港M+美術館、台北市立美術館、國立台灣美術館等,皆有典藏其代表性畫作。

YU PENG: Strange Rocks in the Creek

24 March – 2 May 2020

 

A Concept Gallery Hong Kong presents Strange Rocks in the Creek, a solo exhibition of Taiwanese artist YU PENG.  The exhibition features ten precious ink paintings by the eccentric artist.  The exhibition will be from 24 March to 2 May 2020.

 

Yu Peng is a representative figure in the history of contemporary ink painting in Taiwan. He was well known for his sketching of situational landscape paintings with white lines, both classical and modern. Known as the “Ancient Person of Today", Yu Peng’s paintings show a magnificently distinct style of Chinese ink painting perfectly reflecting his heroic spirit. Referencing the proportionate perspective skill of Western art, his works also display an artistic charm in a delicate and rich way.

 

In 1980, Yu Peng traveled to the United States and Europe, which inspired him to rethink the fundamentals of culture. In 1986, during a chance trip to China, his creations started a new period of ink painting that incorporated both past and present.

 

In the 1990s, Yu once again traveled to China and completed his iconic works such as ‘Landscape of Lust Series’ including the 10 screens of the ‘Landscape Series’, the 4 scrolls of ‘Landscapes at Sea’, and the ‘Figure Series’. In the latter work, there are 300 characters interspersed across a garden landscape across a 13-meter-length paper metaphorically presenting people’s lives and deaths.

 

Yu Peng once said, ‘it is essential for individuals to begin from life in order for art to return to life; subsequently, art will finally be congenial to people and the environment, and there will become a kind of commonality between life and art.’

 

Yu Peng’s exercise, understanding, and dissection of sketch lines are Western-style, but the brush and China paper he used is Chinese classical. How to integrate both is actually a battle. What he created are contemporary scenario-like landscapes.

 

He, himself, his relatives and friends have been drawn into the paintings. Some of them are fantasy transformation, but some are also reality. He seems to consciously wish to return to the ancient times, yet his true intention, ultimately, is just false utopian imagination.’

 

Yu’s unique new ink style is widely collected by major museums and art galleries around the world. The British Museum in the United Kingdom, the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York, Museum of Fine Arts in Boston, Asian Art Museum in San Francisco, Harvard Art Museums, Hong Kong M+ Museum, Taipei Fine Arts Museum, and the National Taiwan Museum of Fine Arts, amongst others.

Opens on Tue-Sat: 10am - 7pm

Closes on Public Holidays

contact@aconceptgallery.com

+852 2547 9115

©2020 by A Concept Gallery.

a place for contemporary art in Hong Kong.